NEA 2009

July 7, 2011 @ 12:15 am
posted by teri

2009 National Heritage Fellowship Award


(From Left to Right)

Rocco Landesman, Chairman of the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA)
Teri Rofkar, Recipient of the NEA 2009 National Heritage Fellowship Award
Mark Begich, United States Senator for Alaska

I received the award in Washington D.C. in the Capitol Building on September 22,2009. A lifetime achievement award given to Artists working in the traditional arts around the United States.

This is like the most important award I can get in the United States. It is recognized as the equivalent to an award given in Japan called “Living Treasures”

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

7 − = five